PROJECT: Eternal Genesis: The Radioplay (revival)


Eternal Genesis: The Radioplay

I know many of you don’t even know what Eternal Genesis is, but don’t worry; I’m here to enlighten you. In 2007 I started writing a story for my own RPG of sorts. It took me a while to come up with something that didn’t involve dungeons and dragons, and legends and chosen ones, and crystals. Then I armed myself with RPG Maker XP and started creating this thing. It went through many restarts and hiatuses due to time and memory losses and stuff. In June 2009, I started up an audiodrama adaptation of the story which is featured on YouTube and the Voice Acting Alliance. With the amazing voice talent from members of the Voice Acting Alliance (including myself), and my hard work at mixing all the audio, nine chapters of the radioplay have been released so far, with the last release being the 8th July 2010. Since then it’s been on an indefinite hiatus. UP UNTIL NOW, OF COURSE.

So What Is Eternal Genesis?

Well, Eternal Genesis takes place in the fictional world of Ascensia, with a couple of locations that bear influences from Norse mythology. The story follows a 21-year old student named Emerson Noyes who, after a series of events, falls victim to a mysterious deadly virus called “Genocitis”. It’s a deadly disease that slowly begins to take control of the host’s body, where after fifteen days that person will then succumb to Genocitis and die as they become a monster of incredible malice. The main portion of the story chronicles Emerson heading out, looking for a cure for the virus, even though there are no known records of one.

If I were to give this a genre(s) it would definitely be Action, Adventure, Fantasy. Writing isn’t exactly my forte, and they are quite a few moments you would call “cliché”, but oh well. I think as fans of anime, you’ll most likely enjoy Eternal Genesis for what it is worth.

Eternal Genesis has it’s own Facebook page which is only active as when there are updates. You can find that here. As for the actual released chapters themselves, you can find them on my YouTube playlist which is here. Alternatively, you can find them at the Voice Acting Alliance. Note that viewing them here, also has the links to download them.

I will be making an Eternal Genesis page here on this site, that will hold all the current chapters. And I will make a post each time I release a new chapter. That’s it from me.

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Eternal Genesis, Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. nice one 😀

Leave a Reply

