Spring 2011 Schedule


This is rather overdue, since the start of the Spring season is more or less underway so I thought I should just post my blogging plans for this season really quickly. But first, here’s the scehdule for ALL of the shows I plan on watching.

Click to see full-size image.

That’s 16 shows. I plan for 5 shows to be blogged this season. While it may seem like a ridculous task to handle on my own, I’ve recruited a guest writer to help me out with one of them. Mark Allen Jr (markallenjr) who’ll be covering Hidan no Aria. I’ll be handling the other four. The four I’ll be covering are:

Ao no Exorcist

Admit it, this show is going to be all sorts of awesome. I can feel it. I’ve had a little look at the manga, and I quite enjoy it. 2PM, a k-pop/rock band will performing the ED for the show. The song is still unamed at this point, though. Also, UVERworld will be performing the OP for the show. Haven’t heard those guys since the early days of Bleach. So yeah, I’m blogging this next season.

[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control

It’s an original anime, so I always like seeing what they come out with. The plot synopsis seems pretty cool too. Seems like it takes place is a modern/post modern setting. Another thing that brings me towards this show even more is that Taku Iwasaki is composing the soundtrack! Also, I’m loving the opening song which is “Matoryoushika” by NICO Touches The Walls.

Deadman Wonderland

No brainer. I was instantly drawn in by the plot synopsis and I thought that it’d be something that I could get into. Gettting blamed for a mass murder? Standard stuff. Put in a theme-park prison where you have to fight to survive? Done before but sound pretty good. Using your own blood to shapeshift your own weapons? Now that’s awesome!

STEINS;GATE

I loved Chaos;Head, so it’s obvious I’m going to want to watch and blog this show, since I haven’t played the actual game.

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Posted on April 3, 2011, in Anime. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

