I watch X for the X: What do YOU watch anime for?


I made this status as a joke on Facebook yesterday:

I WATCH HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD FOR THE STORY

As expected, this caused a couple of my friend from the VAA to have their input with the likes of.

I WATCH HIGHSCHOOL OF THE DEAD FOR THE WISDOM

I WATCHED HSOTD AND SEIKON NO QWASER FOR THE PLOT

I WATCHED KIMI NO TODOKE FOR THE TITS

I WATCH WANDERING SON FOR THE FANSERVICE

I WATCHED UMINEKO FOR THE LINEAR STORY

I WATCHED WOLF’S RAIN FOR THE FURRIES

  • I watched Gurren Lagann for Leeron.
  • I watched Code Geass for the humour.
  • I watch Naruto for the fillers.
  • I watch Bleach for the Bount arc only.
  • I watch One Piece for the…oh wait…
  • I watch OniiZen for the art style.
  • I watch Star Driver for the bishounen.
  • I watch Beelzebub for the baby penis.
  • I watch Yumekui Merry for Merry’s navel.
  • I watched Angel Beats for the attention.
  • I watch GOSICK for the extremely interesting and puzzling mysteries.
  • I watch IS: Infinite Stratos for Yukana.
  • I watch Starry Sky for the horoscope readings.
  • I watched Hyakkaryouran: Samurai Girls for the lesbian ninja.
  • I watch Kore wa Zombie Desu ka? for Studio DEEN’s work.
  • I watched OreImo for the incest.
  • I watch GOSICK for the action.
  • I watch Bible Black for the Christian references.
  • I watch Fruits Basket for the fruit baskets.

What do YOU watch anime for?

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Posted on February 2, 2011, in Anime and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

