Koe de Oshigoto! OVA 01 – A Hentai That’s Not A Hentai [NSFW]


 

Are you prepared?

I haven’t blogged in days. So many episodes kept coming out quickly and I generally just haven’t had the time to blog. So anyway, Koe de Oshigoto. I have no idea where the anime came from all of sudden, so I thought I’d check it out. I went in without reading the synopsis. I was UNPREPARED. Oh, and this blog post may as well be NSFW.Now, before the opening even starts we’re treating to a scene with the main female character sitting in a recording studio whilst another voice actress is voicing for a pretty promiscuous project.

 

Oh, is it really?

The story is about a girl named Kanna Aoyagi. She’s just turned 16 years old, and her older sister Yayoi Aoyagi asks her to become a eroge seiyuu. Yeah, I know right? Yayoi is a blunt character and doesn’t want to take no for an answer.

 

Death grip.

She refuses at first, but then she remembers about how much her older sister has done for her when she was growing up, and signs up. But before she does anything she must go through a few lessons. Simple lessons, such as:

 

Say it with me: "Vah-jai-na".

Sooner or later, she’s ready to do some actual voice work. But some of the staff have some concerns about it. She’s only 16 and she’s going to be doing voice work for 18+ rated eroge.

 

I mean, he does have a point.

That death grip of hers is really amusing.

She then meets a woman named Fumika Warasono, who’s more or less a pro at eroge voice acting. Kanna looks up to her as a role model and the two of them get along fairly well.

 

That's the spirit.

I thought they called it "eroge", but oh well.

Now Kanna has an imagination so vivid she is able to…orgasm with even…touching her self.

 

OMAGAWD.

O-oh boy...

Extremely very vivid sexual references aside, I don’t really like this show, or at the very least, I did not like this episode. It was very bland, and the parts where they tried to be funny, kinda failed miserably. If there’s anything I DID like, it was the OP, which is sung by MAKO and Ayana Ishikawa, who voice Kanna and Fumika respectively.

About McTricky

I'm Jeremiah George. Mostly known as McTricky online, and various places. Music, video games, anime, manga, piano. Those are my kinda stuff.

Posted on November 28, 2010, in Koe de Oshigoto! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

